Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Tenney Athletic Director/Head Baseball Coach 304-473-8098 Tenney_r@wvwc.edu
Rae Emrick Associate Athletic Director/Head Athletic Trainer/Senior Woman Administrator 304-473-8002 Emrick_r@wvwc.edu
Patrick Holguin Assistant Athletic Director/Women's Soccer Head Coach 304-473-8101 Holguin_p@wvwc.edu
Jackie Hinton Director of Compliance and Academic Services 304-473-8507 Hinton_j@wvwc.edu
Allison Hull Faculty Athletic Representative 304-473-8061 Hull_a@wvwc.edu
Athletic Department Offices 304-473-8099
Athletic Department Office Fax 304-473-8056

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Duane Carpenter Sports Information Director 304-473-8102 Carpenter_d@wvwc.edu
Keenan Moreta Sports Information Director Graduate Assistant 304-473-8102 Moreta_ke@wvwc.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Rae Emrick Associate Athletic Director/Head Athletic Trainer/Senior Woman Administrator 304-473-8002 Emrick_r@wvwc.edu
Drew Mason Associate Head Athletic Trainer/ Cross Country, Track & Field 304-473-8349 Mason_d@wvwc.edu
Tammie Moody Coordinator of Athletic Training Services Volleyball; M-W Tennis; Softball; W-Basketball 304-473-8682 Hammonmoody@wvwc.edu
Hideomi Masuda Women’s Soccer; Men’s Basketball; Baseball; M-W Golf 304-473-8681 Masuda_h@wvwc.edu
Scott Street Men's Soccer 304-473-8022 Street_s@wvwc.edu
John Zubal Football/M-W Swimming/Lacrosse 304-473-8681 Zubal.j@wvwc.edu
Office Fax 304-473-8284

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Jett Director of Strength and Conditioning 304-473-8054 Jett.m@wvwc.edu

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone Email
Courtney Pate Head Coach 304-473-8095 Pate.c@wvwc.edu.

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Tenney Athletic Director/Head Baseball Coach 304-473-8098 Tenney_r@wvwc.edu
Brett Ripley Associate Head Coach 304-473-8519 Ripley_bb@wvwc.edu
Ross Ware Assistant Coach Ware.r@wvwc.edu
Michael Logsdon Assistant Coach logsdon_mt@wvwc.edu
Jason Hardie Graduate Assistant Coach 304-473-8099 hardie_jd@wvwc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jack Meriwether Head Coach 304-473-8053 Meriwether.j@wvwc.edu
Sidney Crist Assistant Coach 304-473-8131 Crist.s@wvwc.edu
Chuck Elkins Assistant Coach 304-473-8131

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Vicky Bullett Head Coach 304-473-8057 Bullett.v@wvwc.edu
Sharay Hall Assistant Coach 304-473-8057 Hall.s@wvwc.edu
Thomas Lange Director of Operations 304-549-0371 Lange.t@wvwc.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jesse Skiles Head Coach 304-473-8506 Skiles_j@wvwc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jesse Skiles Head Coach 304-473-8506 Skiles_j@wvwc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Del Smith Head Coach 304-473-8257 Smith.d@wvwc.edu
Michael Engle Offensive Coordinator - Quarterbacks Engle.m@wvwc.edu
Dwayne Martin Defensive Coordinator - Linebackers - Recruiting Coordinator Martin.d2@wvwc.edu
Tony Testa Offensive Line - Director of Operations - Asst Strength Coordinator - Community Service Liaison Testa_a@wvwc.edu
Mark Philmore Wide Receivers Philmore.m@wvwc.edu
Justin King Defensive Line; Co-Special Teams Coordinator King.j@wvwc.edu
Tom Keane Assistant Coach -- Running Backs;H-Backs Keane.t@wvwc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
James Huber Head Coach 304-203-0476 Huber.j@wvwc.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
James Huber Head Coach 304-203-0476 Huber.j@wvwc.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Hannah Lively Head Coach 304-904-1567 Lively.h@wvwc.edu
Ryann Moore Assistant Coach Moore.r@wvwc.edu
Emily Noel Assistant Coach Noel.e@wvwc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Gavin Donaldson Head Coach 304-473-8195 Donaldson@wvwc.edu
Ryan McDougall Assistant Coach 304-473-8195 McDougall_rj@wvwc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Holguin Head Coach 304-473-8101 Holguin_p@wvwc.edu
Kevin Holguin Assistant Coach 304-473-8101 Holguin_k@wvwc.edu
Samantha Gutierrez Assistant Coach 304-473-8101 Gutierrez.s@wvwc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Warner Head Coach 304-473-8005 Warner_s@wvwc.edu
Bob Allen Assistant Coach
Marissa Leslie Assistant Coach 304-473-8005 Leslie_m@wvwc.edu
Cortney Radke Assistant Coach 304-473-8005 Radke.c@wvwc.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
April Gitzen Head Coach 304-473-8702 Gitzen_a@wvwc.edu
Katie Squires Assistant Coach 304-473-8139 Squires_c@wvwc.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
April Gitzen Head Coach 304-473-8702 Gitzen_a@wvwc.edu
Katie Squires Assistant Coach 304-473-8139 Squires_c@wvwc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Marc Walters Head Coach 304-276-2783 Walters@wvwc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Marc Walters Head Coach 304-276-2783 Walters@wvwc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Lopitz Head Coach 240-925-9523 lopitz.j@wvwc.edu
Jeff Johnson Assistant Coach johnson.j@wcwc.edu
Rex Rosenberger Volunteer Assistant Coach rosenberger_ra@wvwc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Lopitz Head Coach lopitz.j@wvwc.edu
Jeff Johnson Assistant Coach johnson.j@wcwc.edu
Rex Rosenberger Volunteer Assistant Coach rosenberger_ra@wvwc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Nancy Wheeler Head Coach 304-473-8219 Wheeler.n@wvwc.edu